I have always had vivid dreams ever since I can remember. Many of my dreams included flying. In fact my mode of dream transport was flying, like swimming through the air. I don’t think we fully understand why we dream but I’m convinced it has something to do with our awake life. For instance, a long time back I had no job but desperately needed one. I had a dream that I was on my way to work, not knowing where work was but I had a feeling that I was late. I looked at my wrist and saw a black plastic 80’s style digital watch. The dream went on and I forget the rest. When I woke up in the morning I received a call with a job offer, I obviously took it. I thought that in itself was cool. The job was driving a fork lift truck and attached to the grill above my head was a black plastic 80’s style digital watch just like the one in my dream. The universe had a job lined up for me I guess. I haven’t had any predictive dreams since but I have had more vivid dreams. I saw a relative in my dreams that had passed over, the dream was crystal clear. I did a little research and found a wonderful site called dreamviews.com. The site is all about lucid dreaming. I read about techniques and tips to attain lucidity. I soon had my first lucid dream. I knew I was dreaming but this time I could control things. I have had many lucid dreams since. I was once in a gift shop, I realized I was dreaming and began picking trinkets and things up to analyze. It was truly amazing and “real”. I could feel the bristles of a hair brush. In another dream I saw a tree stump with a nail hammered into it but bent over as if not to snag anything. The dream was fading so I went up to the tree to feel it. To keep the lucid dream going you have to touch things and experience things, bring your mind back on track. I felt the nail, it was rusty and flaky. Dreams and lucid dreaming are amazing. I honestly believe it’s something either untapped that we cannot yet comprehend or the real reason behind dreaming is being suppressed from us.

